Officer in Charge Flying Appointments at 5 Wing

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
06 May 57 to 31 Oct 58Wing Commander Zafar Ahmed Shah1805 GD(P)OC FlyingKalaikunda
01 Jan 59 to 31 Dec 60Wing Commander Walter Joseph Fernandes2713 GD(P)OC FlyingKalaikunda
Unknown to 01 Dec 65Wing Commander Raghubir Dutt Law3069 GD(P)OC FlyingKalaikunda
01 May 70 to 01 Dec 70Wing Commander Om Prakash Taneja3843 GD(P)OC FlyingKalaikunda
01 Dec 70 to 01 Aug 71Wing Commander Rajeshwar Singh3868 GD(P)OC FlyingKalaikunda

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.