44 Wing

Location : Sonegaon (Nagpur)

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
Unknown to 30 Jun 95Air Commodore Prakash Narayandas Devy8745 GD(P)AOCSonegaon (Nagpur)
01 Jul 95 to 31 Aug 96Group Captain Mirza Murtuza Ali11340 GD(P)Stn CdrSonegaon (Nagpur)
01 Sep 96 to Wing Commander Sunil Prabhakar Salpekar16203 F(P)Stn CdrSonegaon (Nagpur)
Unknown to Air Commodore Bhupinder Singh Subhlok13795 F(P)AOCSonegaon (Nagpur)
Unknown to Air Commodore Kishore Dhami15556 F(P)AOCSonegaon (Nagpur)
Unknown to Air Commodore Pandurang Narayana Pradhan16403 F(P)AOCSonegaon (Nagpur)
13 Jun 11 to 24 Mar 14Air Commodore Sanjeev Wasudevrao Gosewade16816 F(P)AOCSonegaon (Nagpur)
25 Mar 14 to Air Commodore Alok Sharma18811 F(P)AOCSonegaon (Nagpur)

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.