AFS New Delhi

Date Raised : 2004-10-29 Disbanded : 2011-12-31 Location : Race Course (New DelhI)
Air Force Station New Delhi was established on 01 Sep 1947. The Station was initially known as 10 Administrative Wing and was entrusted with the responsibility of helping the victims of communal riots after partition. The Station also had the responsibility of safe transfer of personnel and their families of Pakistan Air Force who were affected in the riots at the time of partition. On 11 May 1948, this Station was renamed as Royal Indian Air Force Station, New Delhi. It was rechristened as 412 Air Force Station New Delhi in 2002 - 2003 after introduction of the Squadron Concept. The Station has been renamed as Air Force Station New Delhi wef 01 Jan 12.
Unit previously existed as AFS New Delhi

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
29 Oct 04 to 30 Jan 05Air Commodore Gautam Chaturvedi12965 F(N)AOCRace Course
08 Mar 05 to 03 Jan 07Air Commodore Pramod Kumar Roy14100 F(P)AOCRace Course
03 Jan 07 to 18 Aug 08Air Commodore Sanjiv Mishra14094 F(P)AOCRace Course
18 Aug 08 to 26 Dec 09Air Commodore Ajit Shankarrao Bhonsle15327 F(N)AOCRace Course
29 Dec 09 to 29 Nov 10Air Commodore Jasjit Singh Kler16225 F(P)AOCRace Course
29 Nov 10 to 31 Dec 11Air Commodore Manavendra Singh16983 F(P)AOCRace Course
Unit continued existence as AFS New Delhi

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.