AFS Begumpet

Date Raised : 1968-01-04 Location : Secunderabad
Unit previously existed as 1 TTW

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
04 Jan 68 to 21 Jan 70Group Captain Koyithodyil Ravindran Nair3475 GD(N)Stn CdrSecunderabad
22 Jan 70 to 28 Dec 72Group Captain Madhu Sudan Ray3469 GD(N)Stn CdrSecunderabad
29 Dec 72 to 13 Jun 76Group Captain Mohan Badami3888 GD(N)Stn CdrSecunderabad
14 Jun 76 to 31 Dec 77Group Captain Sudarshan Lal Dutta4764 GD(N)Stn CdrSecunderabad
18 Mar 78 to 19 Sep 80Group Captain Madhukar Keshav Joshi4399 GD(N)Stn CdrSecunderabad
27 Oct 80 to 14 Dec 83Group Captain Hamid Muhammed Shahul5461 GD(N)Stn CdrSecunderabad
15 Dec 83 to 22 Sep 84Group Captain Sadanand Kulkarni5292 GD(N)Stn CdrSecunderabad
22 Oct 84 to 03 Aug 86Group Captain Munni Lal Chibb5294 GD(N)Stn CdrSecunderabad
16 Sep 86 to 31 Oct 88Group Captain Muthusami Pillai Elangouan8474 GD(N)Stn CdrSecunderabad
01 Nov 88 to 31 Dec 89Group Captain Prashant Satyadeo Dikshit7487 GD(N)Stn CdrSecunderabad
01 Jan 90 to 28 Feb 93Group Captain Surya Pal Singh9101 GD(N)Stn CdrSecunderabad
01 Mar 93 to 20 Jul 95Group Captain Kunwar Kuldeep Zalpuri10638 GD(N)Stn CdrSecunderabad
20 Jul 95 to 02 Feb 98Group Captain Sunil Kumar Tandon12792 GD(N)Stn CdrSecunderabad
02 Feb 98 to 05 Jan 00Group Captain Gautam Chaturvedi12965 F(N)Stn CdrSecunderabad
16 Mar 00 to 31 Jan 01Group Captain Vijiraj Govindraj12791 GD(N)Stn CdrSecunderabad
01 Feb 01 to 08 Jul 01Wing Commander Chennupati Ramachandra Prasad14998 F(N)Stn CdrSecunderabad
09 Jul 01 to 15 Jun 03Group Captain Chennupati Ramachandra Prasad14998 F(N)Stn CdrSecunderabad
15 Jun 03 to 20 Apr 05Group Captain Anil Kumar Nair14999 F(N)Stn CdrSecunderabad
21 Apr 05 to 08 Jul 07Group Captain Sankappa Munnippady Adyanthaya15899 F(N)Stn CdrSecunderabad
09 Jul 07 to 06 Sep 09Group Captain Rakesh Tandon17189 F(N)Stn CdrSecunderabad
07 Sep 09 to 28 Dec 10Group Captain Chalilyli Rajeev17187 F(N)Stn CdrSecunderabad
29 Dec 10 to 30 Mar 14Group Captain E Krishna Prasad18600 ADMStn CdrSecunderabad
31 Mar 14 to 17 Apr 17Air Commodore Suresh Badyal17478 ADMAOCSecunderabad
18 Apr 17 to 22 Dec 18Air Commodore Calambur Krishna Kumar18812 F(P)AOCSecunderabad

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.