Flight Commander Appointments at No.4 Squadron

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
01 May 42 to 19 Sep 42Flight Lieutenant Prakash Chander Manchanda1564 GD(P)Flt Cdr - A Flt
23 Aug 42 to 09 Sep 43Flight Lieutenant Surjit Singh Majithia1563 GD(P)Flt Cdr
16 Sep 42 to 09 Oct 42Flight Lieutenant Prithipal Singh1578 GD(P)Flt CdrKohat
21 Sep 43 to Flight Lieutenant H P SykesRAFFlt CdrPhaphamau
21 Sep 43 to Flight Lieutenant D F BullenRNZAFFlt CdrPhaphamau
08 Mar 44 to 25 Oct 44Flight Lieutenant CurrieRAFFlt Cdr - A Flt. Fm 123SqnFeni
19 Mar 44 to 14 Apr 44Flight Lieutenant B SnowballRAFFlt Cdr - A FltFeni
Unknown to 04 Apr 44Flight Lieutenant Syed Haider Hassan1582 GD(P)Flt Cdr - B FltFeni
08 Mar 44 to 10 Jan 45Flight Lieutenant P A KennedyRAFFlt Cdr - A Flt. Fm 123Sqn to 224Gp as SLFeni
04 Apr 44 to 01 Jan 45Flight Lieutenant Mahindra Singh Pujji1604 GD(P)Flt Cdr - B Flt. Feni
10 Jan 45 to 17 Apr 45Flight Lieutenant Dalip Singh Majithia1615 GD(P)Flt Cdr - A Flt. To BHQ CalcuttaCox Bazar
11 Jan 45 to 01 Aug 45Flight Lieutenant D M FinnRAFFlt CdrFeni
14 Apr 45 to 03 Apr 46Flight Lieutenant Waman Raghunath Dani1807 GD(P)Flt Cdr
14 Jun 45 to 30 Sep 46Flight Lieutenant Malik Nur Khan1658 GD(P)Flt Cdr - To BCAIRHQ as SL Ops3Yelahanka
18 Aug 45 to 07 Jan 46Flight Lieutenant Ramchander Atmaram1583 GD(P)Flt CdrYelahanka
07 Jan 46 to Flight Lieutenant Ramdas Shivram Shipurkar2177 GD(P)Flt CdrYelahanka
02 Jul 46 to 31 Jan 47Flight Lieutenant Devaiah Subia1866 GD(P)Flt Cdr - B FltMiho
01 Feb 47 to Flight Lieutenant Trilok Nath Ghadiok2354 GD(P)Flt Cdr - B FltMiho
01 Jun 51 to 01 Sep 53Flight Lieutenant Trilochan Singh Brar2884 GD(P)Flt CdrJamnagar
01 Sep 55 to 01 Aug 56Flight Lieutenant Subramaniam Raghavendran3840 GD(P)Flt CdrPoona/ Adampur
01 Aug 57 to 01 Mar 58Flight Lieutenant Subramaniam Raghavendran3840 GD(P)Flt CdrHalwara/ Ambala
Unknown to 01 Dec 65Flight Lieutenant Jai Kumar Vatal5593 GD(P)Flt CdrHasimara
Unknown to 01 Dec 65Flight Lieutenant Brian Ashley Howard5663 GD(P)Flt CdrHasimara
Unknown to 01 Dec 65Flight Lieutenant Ariyanayagipuram Ramaswamy Sitaraman Iyer5039 GD(P)Flt CdrHasimara
Unknown to 01 Aug 71Squadron Leader Prem Kumar Vashisth5076 GD(P)Flt CdrTezpur
Unknown to 01 Dec 72Squadron Leader Draksharam Panduranga Rao6008 GD(P)Flt CdrTezpur
01 Sep 71 to 30 Sep 75Squadron Leader Suresh Vishnu Ratnaparkhi6136 GD(P)Flt CdrTezpur
Unknown to 01 Dec 73Squadron Leader Tushar Sen6006 GD(P)Flt CdrTezpur
Unknown to 01 Dec 74Squadron Leader Tej Mohan Asthana7672 GD(P)Flt CdrTezpur
21 Mar 77 to 15 Oct 78Squadron Leader Manbir Singh6771 GD(P)Flt CdrBareilly/ Hasimara
01 Jan 79 to 01 Jan 81Squadron Leader Vijay Kumar Sethi7417 GD(P)Flt CdrPune
01 Sep 79 to 01 Aug 82Squadron Leader Arun Kumar Singh9521 GD(P)Flt Cdr
Unknown to 01 Aug 82Squadron Leader Pradeep Kumar Yadav9042 GD(P)Flt CdrPune
Unknown to 31 Jul 83Squadron Leader Anil Sadashiv Patwardhan10541 GD(P)Flt CdrPune
01 Aug 83 to 01 Dec 85Squadron Leader Ranjit Singh Tathgur11877 GD(P)Flt CdrPune
01 Dec 85 to Squadron Leader Prakash Govind Malvi12763 GD(P)Flt CdrPune
Unknown to 28 Jul 22Wing Commander Mohit Rana28708 F(P)Flt CdrUttarlai

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.