31 Wing (SAM)

Location : Agra
31 Wing was one of the 5 wings operating the SA-2 Missile squadrons around early 60s and was setup in Agra. The wing was disbanded in the late 80s with G/C SMA Ameer as the last stn cdr. Now Panagarh has been renamed as 31 Wing. 74,75 and 80 were formed here in Jan 1970.

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
Unknown to 01 Jun 84Group Captain Davinder Singh Bains5297 GD(N)Stn CdrAgra
01 Jun 84 to 01 Jan 86Group Captain Kapil Kak6784 GD(N)Stn CdrAgra
01 Jan 86 to Group Captain Syed Mohammed Ali Ameer7726 GD(P)Stn CdrAgra

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.