Flight Commander Appointments at No.31 Squadron

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
Unknown to 01 Dec 65Squadron Leader Anthony Louis Mousinho4418 GD(P)Flt Cdr
01 Jan 66 to 31 Dec 67Squadron Leader Amarendra Nath Sanyal4982 F(P)Flt CdrPathankot
01 Jan 68 to 30 Apr 68Squadron Leader John Albert Ratnam Balraj4575 F(P)Flt CdrPathankot
01 May 69 to 30 Aug 70Squadron Leader Samarendra Nath Mohanty5318 GD(P)Flt CdrPathankot
01 May 69 to Flight Lieutenant Melvinder Singh Grewal7728 F(P)Flt CdrPathankot
01 Feb 70 to 01 Dec 70Squadron Leader Ramesh Chandra Sharma5802 F(P)Flt CdrPathankot
Unknown to 31 Jan 74Squadron Leader Vishnu Narain Johri5676 F(P)Flt CdrHindan
01 Feb 74 to Squadron Leader Arun Vithal Kamat6009 F(P)Flt Cdr
21 Feb 74 to 09 Feb 77Squadron Leader Aditya Vikram Pethia8384 F(P)Flt CdrHindan
01 Mar 77 to Squadron Leader Prakash Sarvotham Sanadi8693 F(P)Flt CdrJodhpur
01 Jul 87 to 30 Jun 90Squadron Leader Bangalore Narasinga Rao Suresh Rao13798 F(P)Flt CdrHalwara

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.