3 Battalion, National Defence Academy

Date Raised : 1955-04-19 Location : Khadakvasla

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
19 Apr 55 to 22 Mar 58Wing Commander Damodar Madhao Oka1813 GD(P)Batt CdrKhadakvasla
22 Mar 59 to 01 Aug 59Wing Commander Shanil Kumar Mukerji1744 GD(P)Batt CdrKhadakvasla
01 Aug 59 to 13 Oct 61Wing Commander Maheshwar Das Khanna2776 F(P)Batt CdrKhadakvasla
13 Oct 61 to 30 Sep 63Wing Commander Janardan Ram Chandra Kirloskar2857 F(P)Batt CdrKhadakvasla
30 Sep 63 to 13 Sep 66Wing Commander Bernard Fernandes3467 GD(N)Batt CdrKhadakvasla
13 Sep 66 to 04 Mar 69Wing Commander Bangshi Dhar Bargohain4111 F(N)Batt CdrKhadakvasla
04 Mar 69 to 11 Dec 70Wing Commander Inder Dev Bhalla4571 F(P)Batt CdrKhadakvasla
11 Dec 70 to 16 Feb 73Wing Commander Satnam Shah4479 F(P)Batt CdrKhadakvasla
16 Feb 73 to 05 Feb 75Wing Commander Durgesh Anantrao Mankikar4712 F(P)Batt CdrKhadakvasla
05 Feb 75 to 04 Feb 77Wing Commander Suresh Damodar Karnik5056 F(P)Batt CdrKhadakvasla
04 Feb 77 to 09 Jul 79Wing Commander Ram Mohan Khanna5193 F(P)Batt CdrKhadakvasla
10 Jul 79 to 02 Sep 80Wing Commander Anil Yeshwant Tipnis5859 F(P)Batt CdrKhadakvasla
06 Oct 80 to 31 Oct 81Wing Commander Norbert Joseph Misquitta5314 F(P)Batt CdrKhadakvasla
04 Dec 81 to 08 Apr 85Wing Commander Dilip Kamalakar Parulkar7227 F(P)Batt CdrKhadakvasla
06 May 85 to 23 Apr 86Wing Commander Donald Lazarus10516 F(P)Batt CdrKhadakvasla
23 Apr 86 to 21 Dec 86Wing Commander Dilip Kamalakar Dighe9745 F(P)Batt CdrKhadakvasla
22 Dec 86 to 31 Mar 89Group Captain Suresh Shankarrao Dange6762 F(P)Batt CdrKhadakvasla
01 Apr 89 to 30 Apr 92Group Captain Anil Sadashiv Patwardhan10541 F(P)Batt CdrKhadakvasla
28 Sep 92 to 24 Sep 95Group Captain Ravindra Dattatreya Limaye10464 F(P)Batt CdrKhadakvasla
25 Sep 95 to 19 Dec 97Group Captain Pradeep Vasant Naik12005 F(P)Batt CdrKhadakvasla
20 Dec 97 to 02 Apr 01Group Captain Shalabh Srivastava13782 F(P)Batt CdrKhadakvasla
03 Apr 01 to 26 Jun 03Group Captain Johnson Chacko14285 F(P)Batt CdrKhadakvasla
07 Jul 03 to 07 Sep 04Group Captain Inder Singh14082 F(P)Batt CdrKhadakvasla
27 Sep 04 to 14 Oct 06Group Captain Girish Saini15886 F(P)Batt CdrKhadakvasla
08 Jan 07 to 31 May 07Group Captain Kuldeep Singh Bharadwaj15207 F(P)Batt CdrKhadakvasla
11 Jun 07 to 31 Mar 09Group Captain Avtar Singh15706 F(P)Batt CdrKhadakvasla
01 Apr 09 to 06 Jun 11Group Captain Tatinani Suresh16394 F(P)Batt CdrKhadakvasla
Record not displayed
Record not displayed
Record not displayed
Record not displayed
Record not displayed

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.