Flight Commander Appointments at No.29 Squadron

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
01 Mar 58 to 01 Apr 58Flight Lieutenant Subramaniam Raghavendran3840 GD(P)Flt CdrHalwara
01 May 58 to 01 Feb 59Flight Lieutenant Melville Andrew Woodfall4021 GD(P)Flt CdrHalwara
Unknown to Flight Lieutenant Denis Anthony Lafontaine3844 GD(P)Flt CdrHalwara
Unknown to 01 Apr 62Flight Lieutenant Allan David Alley4975 GD(P)Flt CdrTezpur
01 Jul 62 to 31 Oct 63Flight Lieutenant Madhukar Shantaram Jatar4793 GD(P)Flt CdrTezpur
01 Nov 63 to Flight Lieutenant Trilochan Singh5043 GD(P)Flt CdrGuwahati
Unknown to 01 Dec 69Squadron Leader Vasant Janardan Karve4697 SIGSFlt CdrGuwahati
Unknown to 01 Dec 70Squadron Leader Krishnaswamy Chandra Shekhar5670 GD(P)Flt CdrGuwahati
Unknown to 01 Dec 70Squadron Leader Satish Kumar Sareen5370 GD(P)Flt CdrGuwahati
01 Sep 75 to 30 Nov 76Squadron Leader Suresh Vishnu Ratnaparkhi6136 GD(P)Flt CdrJamnagar
01 Jul 91 to 20 Sep 92Squadron Leader Naseem Akhtar14279 F(P)Flt CdrJamnagar

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.