26 Equipment Depot

Date Raised : 1966-04-22 Location : Bengaluru
Rotables of Jaguar, Cheetah Chetak, AVRO, Canberra. Kiran MK-I&I, I&II Line Spares of Jaguar and engines of All Indian & European a/c except Mirage & Dornier a/c.

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
22 Apr 66 to 14 Jan 68Wing Commander Chand Prakash Mehra2469 A&SDCOBengaluru
29 Jan 68 to 20 Apr 69Wing Commander Joseph Kenneth Frank Pereira2602 BALLCOBengaluru
29 May 69 to 30 Jun 72Wing Commander Kuppuswamier Chidambaram3531 EQPTCOBengaluru
17 Jul 72 to 28 Jan 73Wing Commander Vidya Rattan3532 EQPTCOBengaluru
29 Jan 73 to 14 Feb 76Group Captain Vidya Rattan3532 EQPTCOBengaluru
15 Jun 76 to 04 Feb 79Group Captain Padam Sen Kapur3704 EQPTCOBengaluru
07 May 79 to 08 Aug 82Group Captain Chander Prakash Aggarwal4190 EQPTCOBengaluru
09 Sep 82 to 26 Jun 85Group Captain Bal Krishan Challu5647 EQPTCOBengaluru
27 Jun 85 to 19 Nov 87Group Captain Ashok Kumar6042 EQPTCOBengaluru
20 Nov 87 to 11 Sep 90Group Captain Girish Chandra Dhyani6722 EQPTCOBengaluru
12 Sep 90 to 30 Sep 93Group Captain Pavan Mohan Puri6624 EQPTCOBengaluru
30 Sep 93 to 16 Mar 96Group Captain Guruswami Reddiar Rangaraju9654 EQPTCOBengaluru
18 Mar 96 to 20 Dec 98Group Captain Shivshankar Anandrao Kodange11698 EQPTCOBengaluru
21 Dec 98 to 21 Apr 00Group Captain Manmohan Singh11953 EQPTCOBengaluru
22 Apr 00 to 30 Oct 02Group Captain Suhas Shamrao Mohite12346 EQPTCOBengaluru
30 Oct 02 to 02 Jan 06Group Captain Putham Madam Radhakrishnan14054 LGSCOBengaluru
02 Jan 06 to 22 Mar 07Group Captain Pradip Das Chowdhury13675 LGSCOBengaluru
22 Mar 07 to 22 Mar 09Group Captain Surender Kumar Sharma14525 LGSCOBengaluru
20 Apr 09 to 31 Mar 10Group Captain Shirish Vinayak Nene15756 LGSCOBengaluru
Unknown to 01 Dec 12Air Commodore Anil Handa15211 F(P)AOCBengaluru
Unknown to Air Commodore Biju Paul17791 LGSAOCBengaluru
Unknown to 25 Dec 17Air Commodore Rajendra Kumar Rahvichandra Gandhi18637 LGSAOCBengaluru
26 Dec 17 to 20 Jun 19Air Commodore Manas Ranjan Mishra18649 LGSAOCBengaluru
21 Jun 19 to Air Commodore Laly Joseph18643 LGSAOCBengaluru
08 Jan 21 to 04 May 22Air Commodore Ajay Kumar Pan19377 LGSAOCBengaluru
05 May 22 to 31 Aug 23Air Commodore Rajesh Bhandari20624 LGSAOCBengaluru

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.