Commodore Commandant Appointments at No.23 Squadron

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
11 Jun 76 to Air Vice Marshal Devaiah Subia1866 GD(P)Cmde Cmdt
18 Aug 82 to 17 May 90Air Vice Marshal Subramaniam Raghavendran3840 GD(P)Cmde Cmdt
18 May 90 to Air Marshal Sukh Dev Mohan4789 GD(P)Cmde Cmdt
22 Jul 94 to 18 Apr 02Air Chief Marshal Anil Yeshwant Tipnis5859 GD(P)Cmde Cmdt
09 Sep 05 to 18 Nov 08Air Vice Marshal Vivek Kumar Chopra12752 GD(P)Cmde Cmdt
25 Jul 11 to Air Commodore Richard John Duckworth17136 F(P)Cmde Cmdt
25 Jul 16 to 31 Jan 19Air Marshal Kuldeep Sharma16541 AE(M)Cmde Cmdt
01 Feb 19 to 31 Mar 21Air Commodore Anurag Joshi18280 F(P)Cmde Cmdt

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.