No.2251 Squadron Stingers

At Mullanpur till 13 June 2004

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
14 May 90 to 26 Sep 93Wing Commander Shankar Singh12795 GD(N)CO
27 Sep 93 to 18 Jun 95Wing Commander Kunwar Jaisingh Singh13799 F(P)CO
24 Jul 93 to 31 Mar 98Wing Commander Chockiah Meenakshi Sundaram13763 F(P)CO
17 Aug 98 to 31 Oct 00Wing Commander Sudhir Vishwamurti Bal15552 F(P)CO
01 Nov 00 to 04 Jul 02Wing Commander Meetak Kumar Behl16216 F(P)CO
08 Jul 02 to 25 Jul 04Wing Commander Thekkethara Damodaran Sasidharan16404 F(P)CO
26 Jul 04 to 02 Jul 06Wing Commander Dharmendar Singh18580 F(P)CO
03 Jul 06 to 24 Aug 08Wing Commander Manik Kedar19212 F(P)CO
25 Aug 08 to 29 Aug 10Wing Commander Rajneesh Prem20987 F(P)CO
12 Jun 18 to 31 Oct 20Wing Commander Zuber Ahmed Yusuf Shaikh25866 F(P)CO

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.