No.2210 Squadron Killers

Date Raised : 1978-09-02 Location : Adampur
SA-3 Pechora Squadron

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
02 Sep 78 to 31 Mar 79Squadron Leader Arun KumarCOAdampur
01 Apr 79 to 30 Sep 79Wing Commander Pratap Ramachandra Marathe5594 GD(P)COAdampur
15 Oct 79 to 21 Apr 82Wing Commander Shailendra Singh Kaushik6766 GD(P)COAdampur
28 Apr 82 to 08 Aug 84Wing Commander Harbhajan Singh Bhatia7141 GD(N)COAdampur
09 Aug 84 to 02 Oct 86Wing Commander Ravi Dutt Avasthi8117 GD(N)COAdampur
03 Oct 86 to 15 Feb 87Wing Commander Gurparam Pal Singh9712 GD(P)COAdampur
16 Feb 87 to 18 Jun 89Wing Commander Shreeram Shankar Patil10971 GD(N)COAdampur
19 Jun 89 to 19 May 93Wing Commander Prabh Rabindra Rajkumar11626 GD(N)COAdampur
20 May 93 to 31 Aug 96Wing Commander Dig Vijay Kumar Singh11827 GD(N)COAdampur
29 Aug 96 to 25 Apr 99Wing Commander Amar Jeet Singh Dhillon15002 F(N)COAdampur
26 Apr 99 to 10 Oct 01Wing Commander Atul Rastogi16380 F(P)COAdampur
11 Oct 01 to 21 Sep 03Wing Commander Neale Ramakant Mhatre16078 F(P)COAdampur
22 Sep 03 to 22 May 06Wing Commander Sanjeev Wasudevrao Gosewade16816 F(P)COAdampur
23 May 06 to 21 Apr 08Wing Commander Bindu Ahluwalia18691 F(P)COAdampur
22 Apr 08 to 30 Jul 10Wing Commander Panikkaseril R Jayaram19214 F(P)COAdampur

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.