2 Air Force Selection Board

Date Raised : 1962-04-17 Location : Mysore
No 2 Air Force Selection Board at Mysore came into existence and was raised on 17 Apr 62. Gp Capt AV Samsi took over the command on 21 Sep 62 as the first President of the Board.

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
21 Sep 62 to 02 Mar 66Group Captain Anant Vemanrao Samsi1865 GD(P)PresidentMysore
14 Sep 66 to 22 Nov 66Group Captain Manmohan Malhotra2045 EQPTPresidentMysore
11 Jan 67 to 28 Jan 70Group Captain Walter Joseph Fernandes2713 GD(P)PresidentMysore
29 Jan 70 to 28 Jan 73Group Captain Rajagopalan Krishnamurthy3386 GD(N)PresidentMysore
29 Jan 73 to 03 Mar 74Group Captain Achengaden John Chacko3833 GD(N)PresidentMysore
04 Mar 74 to 07 Jul 77Group Captain William Blazey4114 GD(N)PresidentMysore
11 Jul 77 to 23 Dec 79Group Captain Sohan Lal Tandon4334 GD(P)PresidentMysore
24 Dec 79 to 20 Feb 83Group Captain Carlton Raymond Vardon4561 GD(N)PresidentMysore
21 Feb 83 to 10 Nov 84Group Captain Muhamed Abdul Rehman5711 GD(N)PresidentMysore
19 Nov 84 to 05 Jan 86Air Commodore Surinder Pal Dhawan5298 GD(N)PresidentMysore
31 Jan 86 to 30 Sep 87Air Commodore Virendra Naidu4920 GD(P)PresidentMysore
04 Jan 88 to 30 Nov 90Group Captain Subhash Krishnarao Parelkar7145 GD(N)PresidentMysore
15 Apr 91 to 30 Aug 94Group Captain Jitendra Vikram Singh9097 GD(N)PresidentMysore
31 Aug 94 to 26 Jan 97Group Captain Abhijit Sen11803 GD(N)PresidentMysore
27 Jan 97 to 13 Jun 99Group Captain Kambiranda Poovaiah Devia12949 F(P)PresidentMysore
14 Jun 99 to 11 Nov 01Group Captain Ajay Kumar Dudeja13595 F(P)PresidentMysore
12 Nov 01 to 22 Feb 04Group Captain Suman Sharma13775 F(P)PresidentMysore
28 Feb 04 to 31 Jan 06Group Captain Atul Chaudhury13935 F(P)PresidentMysore
13 Feb 06 to 18 Jun 08Group Captain Arun Chandra Kalita15680 F(P)PresidentMysore
07 Jul 08 to 30 May 10Group Captain M V Shivram18120 F(P)PresidentMysore
10 May 10 to 25 Dec 12Group Captain T M Shashidhar17439 F(P)PresidentMysore
26 Dec 12 to 31 May 15Air Commodore Om Prakash Tiwari16678 F(N)PresidentMysore
01 Jun 15 to 31 Aug 15Air Vice Marshal Om Prakash Tiwari16678 F(N)PresidentMysore
28 Sep 15 to 24 Apr 17Air Commodore Kallappa Hollannavar Suresh18124 F(P)PresidentMysore
Unknown to Air Commodore Nitin B Sathe17708 F(P)PresidentMysore
Unknown to 31 Aug 23Air Commodore P Saravanan21043 F(N)PresidentMysore

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.