Flight Commander Appointments at No.2 Squadron

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
18 Jul 41 to 03 Oct 42Flight Lieutenant Surendra Nath Goyal1560 GD(P)Flt Cdr - A FltPeshawar
18 Jul 41 to 09 Sep 42Flight Lieutenant Mohammad Khan Janjua1561 GD(P)Flt Cdr - B FltPeshawar
10 Jun 42 to 01 Feb 43Flight Lieutenant Kanwar Jaswant Singh1587 GD(P)Flt Cdr - A FltKohat
09 Feb 43 to 12 Sep 43Flight Lieutenant Edwin Nazir Ullah1599 GD(P)Flt Cdr - A FltTrichnopoly
25 Jun 43 to 15 Jul 45Flight Lieutenant Homi Shapurji Ratnagar1588 GD(P)Flt Cdr - A FltTrichnopoly
22 Dec 43 to 29 Dec 43Flight Lieutenant Ramaswami Rajaram1573 GD(O)Flt Cdr - B FltKohat
29 Dec 43 to 15 Jan 46Flight Lieutenant Yeshwant Vinayak Malse1616 GD(P)Flt Cdr - B Flt. Fm 1SqnKohat
16 Jul 45 to 07 Feb 46Flight Lieutenant Birendra Kumar Sen Gupta1590 GD(O)Flt Cdr - A Flt. To RAFTambaram as S/L Air StaffKohat
02 Jan 46 to 23 Mar 46Flight Lieutenant Ranjan Dutt1594 GD(P)Flt Cdr - B FltKohat
21 Feb 46 to Flight Lieutenant Yeshwant Vinayak Malse1616 GD(P)Flt Cdr - B FltKohat
12 Apr 46 to 20 Dec 46Flight Lieutenant Sidney Basil Noronha1735 GD(P)Flt Cdr - A FltKohat
01 Aug 46 to 31 Jul 47Flight Lieutenant Abdul Naeem Aziz1907 GD(P)Flt Cdr - A Flt. To 1 SqnKohat
08 May 47 to 10 Jun 47Flight Lieutenant Salah-Ud-Din1734 GD(P)Flt Cdr - B Flt. Fm AirHQ to S/L Trg at 1 (Ind) GroupPoona
17 Jun 47 to 29 Jul 47Flight Lieutenant Dewan Balwant Rai1918 GD(P)Flt Cdr - Fm UK. B FltPoona
29 Dec 63 to 15 Mar 64Squadron Leader Johney William Greene4093 GD(P)Flt CdrAmbala
22 Apr 74 to 14 May 76Squadron Leader Shyam Hattangdi8135 GD(P)Flt CdrAmbala/ Srinagar
Unknown to 14 Apr 85Squadron Leader Raj Kumar Poonia12190 GD(P)Flt CdrKalaikunda
15 Apr 85 to 19 Oct 86Squadron Leader Ashok Dharam Chhibbar12118 GD(P)Flt CdrKalaikunda
20 Oct 86 to 28 Feb 88Squadron Leader Devender Jeet Singh Kler11855 GD(P)Flt CdrKalaikunda
01 Jul 87 to 30 Apr 88Squadron Leader Anil Kumar Dobhal13392 F(P)Flt CdrKalaikunda
01 Mar 88 to 01 Jul 89Squadron Leader Anil Kumar Gupta13072 F(P)Flt CdrKalaikunda

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.