Flight Commander Appointments at No.18 Squadron

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
01 Dec 65 to 01 Dec 66Squadron Leader Tapas Kumar Sen4475 GD(P)Flt CdrAmbala
Unknown to 01 Dec 69Squadron Leader Amrit Mohan Mehta5051 GD(P)Flt Cdr
Unknown to 01 Dec 69Squadron Leader Virendra Singh Pathania5198 GD(P)Flt Cdr
21 Jan 74 to 13 Feb 75Squadron Leader Chandra Kant Krishnatri7697 GD(P)Flt CdrAmbala
01 Dec 79 to 01 Mar 81Squadron Leader Ramesh Chandra Sharma10428 GD(P)Flt CdrSrinagar
01 Jan 89 to 31 Dec 91Squadron Leader Kurian Cunnumbarath Cherian13797 F(P)Flt Cdr

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.