Flight Commander Appointments at No.17 Squadron

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
Unknown to Flight Lieutenant Charles Harold Ivan Carson3647 GD(P)Flt CdrAmbala
01 Apr 58 to 01 Jul 58Flight Lieutenant Subramaniam Raghavendran3840 F(P)Flt CdrAmbala
01 Oct 58 to 01 Dec 58Flight Lieutenant Subramaniam Raghavendran3840 F(P)Flt CdrAmbala
29 Mar 66 to 09 Mar 68Squadron Leader Mohinder Singh Bawa4494 F(P)Flt Cdr
Unknown to 01 Jun 73Squadron Leader Suresh Shankarrao Dange6762 F(P)Flt CdrHasimara
Unknown to Squadron Leader Mahendra Vir Singh6769 F(P)Flt Cdr

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.