Commodore Commandant Appointments at No.17 Squadron

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
01 Aug 81 to 01 Jul 85Air Marshal Lakshman Madhav Katre3117 GD(P)Cmde Cmdt
20 Jul 85 to 31 Dec 95Air Chief Marshal Swaroop Krishna Kaul4721 GD(P)Cmde Cmdt
20 Dec 95 to 25 Oct 98Air Marshal Janak Kapur5585 GD(P)Cmde Cmdt
26 Oct 98 to 31 Jul 05Air Marshal Sunil Kumar Malik9002 GD(P)Cmde Cmdt
10 Apr 06 to 30 Sep 07Air Vice Marshal Satish Kumar Gahlaut12764 GD(P)Cmde Cmdt
01 Jun 10 to Air Chief Marshal Birender Singh Dhanoa15405 F(P)Cmde Cmdt
22 Oct 20 to Air Commodore Tarun Chaudhry20452 F(P)Cmde Cmdt

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.