Commodore Commandant Appointments at No.16 Squadron

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
11 Jun 76 to Air Vice Marshal Jaspal Singh2451 GD(P)Cmde Cmdt
05 May 80 to 01 Dec 90Air Commodore Mandokollathur Gopalaswamy Ramachandra4033 GD(P)Cmde Cmdt
11 Oct 91 to 11 Jan 97Air Marshal Amarjit Singh Sethi5682 GD(P)Cmde Cmdt
16 Mar 98 to 31 Mar 04Air Marshal Allandur Sulochanan Gurunathan10443 GD(P)Cmde Cmdt
29 Nov 05 to 05 Jan 10Air Marshal Gurnam Singh Choudhary11870 GD(P)Cmde Cmdt
06 Jan 10 to Air Chief Marshal Norman Anil Kumar Browne13129 F(P)Cmde Cmdt
05 Feb 14 to Air Marshal Ramesh Rai14669 F(P)Cmde Cmdt
14 Aug 15 to 13 Aug 20Air Vice Marshal Rajeev Hora17141 F(P)Cmde Cmdt
14 Aug 20 to Air Vice Marshal Arvind Sharma17656 AE(M)Cmde Cmdt

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.