Commodore Commandant Appointments at No.12 Squadron

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
11 Jun 76 to Air Marshal Shivdev Singh1595 F(P)Cmde Cmdt
08 Oct 79 to Air Marshal Lal Singh Grewal2337 F(P)Cmde Cmdt
09 Mar 84 to Air Marshal Ripu Daman Sahni3867 F(P)Cmde Cmdt
03 Aug 88 to Air Marshal Jagdish Kumar Seth4403 F(P)Cmde Cmdt
16 Aug 05 to 22 Feb 09Air Commodore Sanjay Sharad Kumar Tilloo13919 F(P)Cmde Cmdt
23 Feb 09 to Air Commodore Shamsher Jang Bahadur14570 F(P)Cmde Cmdt
06 Jan 10 to Air Marshal Gurinder Pal Singh15417 F(P)Cmde Cmdt
20 Feb 15 to 20 Feb 20Air Vice Marshal Surendra Kumar Indoria18296 F(P)Cmde Cmdt
01 Mar 20 to Air Vice Marshal Alok Sharma18811 F(P)Cmde Cmdt

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.