Flight Commander Appointments at No.108 Squadron

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
01 Aug 66 to 30 Sep 66Flying Officer Melvinder Singh Grewal7728 GD(P)Flt CdrBagdogra
01 Oct 66 to Flight Lieutenant Ramesh Chandra Sharma5802 GD(P)Flt CdrBagdogra
01 Nov 66 to 30 Sep 68Flight Lieutenant Venkatram Iyer5661 GD(P)Flt CdrBagdogra
01 Apr 67 to Flight Lieutenant Brian Rupert Eric Wilson7671 GD(P)Flt CdrBagdogra
01 Dec 67 to Flight Lieutenant Jagdish Bhattacharya7739 GD(P)Flt CdrBagdogra
01 Oct 68 to Flight Lieutenant Charan Singh Dhillon8376 GD(P)Flt CdrBagdogra
31 Dec 79 to 31 Dec 80Squadron Leader Amalendra Nath Sen8395 GD(P)Flt CdrBhatinda
01 Jan 80 to 31 Aug 82Squadron Leader Sunith Francis Soares10539 GD(P)Flt CdrBhatinda/ Adampur
26 Feb 82 to 01 Apr 82Squadron Leader Bhupinder Singh Marwa10518 GD(P)Flt CdrAdampur
01 Sep 82 to Squadron Leader Daljit Singh Minhas11287 GD(P)Flt CdrAdampur
01 Sep 82 to Squadron Leader Henery Osborne Robey10166 GD(P)Flt CdrAdampur
01 Jan 88 to 01 Jan 89Squadron Leader Rakesh Kacker12951 F(P)Flt CdrBhatinda
01 Jan 89 to 01 Jan 90Squadron Leader Tejender Pal Singh Gill13767 F(P)Flt CdrBhatinda

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.