Commodore Commandant Appointments at No.106 Squadron

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
11 Jun 76 to Air Vice Marshal Randhir Singh2135 F(P)Cmde Cmdt
01 Jan 82 to Air Marshal Saroj Jena3157 F(P)Cmde Cmdt
15 Feb 85 to Air Commodore Dushyant Singh5048 F(P)Cmde Cmdt
14 Jun 95 to Air Commodore Balbinder Singh Marwaha9714 F(P)Cmde Cmdt
01 Jun 01 to 22 Feb 09Air Commodore Manovinder Shamsher Bahadur Singh Jauhar12201 F(P)Cmde Cmdt
23 Feb 09 to Air Vice Marshal Rajender Khurana13377 F(P)Cmde Cmdt
14 Jun 12 to Air Commodore Shailendra Ramkrushna Gharpure17192 ADMCmde Cmdt

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.