No.102 Survey Flight

Date Raised : 1951-12-01 Disbanded : 1959-12-10
102 Survey Flight which formed at Barrackpore circa 1951. In 1959 it moved to Agra and amalgamated with 106 SR Units to form 106 SR Squadron. 102 Survey Flt became A Flight and 106 SRU became B Flight.

Aircraft Types operated over the years:

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
01 Dec 51 to 30 Nov 53Squadron Leader Shanti Pada Dutta2000 GD(P)COAgra
30 Nov 53 to 31 Jan 57Squadron Leader Krishnarao Joshua Bhim Rao2431 GD(P)COAgra
31 Jan 57 to 30 Sep 58Squadron Leader Vonthibettu Prabhakara Hegde3080 GD(P)COAgra
01 Sep 58 to 31 Dec 59Squadron Leader Manmohan Athale3306 GD(N)COAgra
Unit continued existence as 106 Sqn

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.