Flight Commander Appointments at No.10 Squadron

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
15 Jul 51 to 01 Jul 52Flight Lieutenant Dilbagh Singh2998 F(P)Flt CdrBarrackpore/ Halwara
01 Jul 54 to 01 Nov 54Flight Lieutenant Shamrao Ramrao Powar3100 F(P)Flt CdrPalam
01 Aug 55 to Flight Lieutenant Amrit Lal Bajaj3395 GD(P)Flt CdrPalam
01 Oct 58 to 01 Jan 61Flight Lieutenant Bal Krishena Dhiman4332 F(P)Flt CdrPalam
01 Jan 61 to 01 Sep 62Flight Lieutenant Dwijendra Lal Dhar4678 GD(P)Flt CdrPalam
01 Sep 62 to 30 Sep 63Flight Lieutenant Avinash Wasudeo Lele4885 F(P)Flt CdrPalam
Unknown to 30 Nov 59Flight Lieutenant Harendra Kumar Mittra3872 F(P)Flt Cdr - Dak FltPalam
10 Apr 67 to 19 Apr 69Squadron Leader Ranjit Dhawan4572 F(P)Flt CdrJamnagar
10 Apr 67 to 01 May 70Squadron Leader Madhukar Shantaram Jatar4793 F(P)Flt CdrJamnagar
08 Apr 69 to 10 May 70Squadron Leader Onkar Nath Kacker4605 GD(P)Flt CdrJamnagar
11 May 70 to 01 Feb 74Squadron Leader Arun Vithal Kamat6009 F(P)Flt CdrPune
01 Jul 70 to Squadron Leader Peter Eric Gaynor5110 F(P)Flt CdrPune
01 Jul 72 to Squadron Leader Brian Sylvester De Magry6017 F(P)Flt CdrJodhpur
01 Mar 74 to 31 Jul 76Squadron Leader Sahdev Bansal7429 F(P)Flt CdrJodhpur
01 Jan 75 to 30 Jun 79Squadron Leader Jogendra Singh Sisodia7696 F(P)Flt CdrJodhpur
01 Jun 76 to 31 May 77Squadron Leader Iqbal Singh Bindra6360 F(P)Flt CdrJodhpur
15 Mar 79 to Squadron Leader Phiroz Jehangir Irani8187 F(P)Flt CdrJodhpur
30 Dec 80 to 11 Apr 82Squadron Leader Mahinder Dev Khanna10526 F(P)Flt CdrJodhpur
30 Dec 80 to 31 Dec 83Squadron Leader Vinod Kumar Verma11638 F(P)Flt CdrJodhpur
01 Apr 82 to 30 May 84Squadron Leader Charanjit Singh Gill11645 F(P)Flt CdrJodhpur
01 Oct 83 to 31 Dec 84Squadron Leader Pradeep Vasant Naik12005 F(P)Flt CdrJodhpur
01 Jun 84 to 31 May 86Squadron Leader Nirvikar Singh12039 F(P)Flt CdrJodhpur
01 Jan 85 to 26 May 85Squadron Leader Vinod Kumar Bhatia10892 F(P)Flt CdrJodhpur
01 May 85 to 31 Dec 86Squadron Leader Sanjoy Bose12757 F(P)Flt CdrJodhpur
01 Jan 86 to 23 Nov 86Squadron Leader Jitendra Singh Thakur12012 F(P)Flt CdrJodhpur
24 Nov 86 to 13 Feb 89Squadron Leader Rajan Atturlal Jaisinghani12953 F(P)Flt CdrJodhpur
01 Apr 88 to 01 Apr 89Squadron Leader Harjinder Kumar Bajaj12762 F(P)Flt CdrJodhpur
01 May 89 to 01 May 90Squadron Leader Simhakutty Varthaman13606 F(P)Flt CdrJodhpur
01 Apr 89 to 20 May 89Squadron Leader Vikas Krishna Rao Yajurvedi13248 F(P)Flt CdrJodhpur
01 Jun 90 to 30 Jun 92Squadron Leader Pradeep Singh14086 F(P)Flt CdrJodhpur
01 Jul 92 to 30 Jun 93Squadron Leader Vijaya Sekhar Poda15021 F(P)Flt CdrJodhpur
01 Jul 93 to 31 May 94Squadron Leader Shamsher Singh15197 F(P)Flt CdrJodhpur
01 Jun 94 to 30 Apr 97Squadron Leader Ashit Ishwarlal Mehta16377 F(P)Flt CdrJodhpur
01 May 97 to 06 May 98Squadron Leader Vivek16560 F(P)Flt CdrJodhpur
07 May 98 to 08 Jan 99Squadron Leader Rajiv Kumar Mendiratta16799 F(P)Flt CdrJodhpur
09 Jan 99 to 16 Dec 00Squadron Leader Maddirala Vijay17846 F(P)Flt CdrJodhpur
09 Jan 01 to 31 Mar 02Squadron Leader Rajendra Nalsingrao Gaekwad17845 F(P)Flt CdrJodhpur
01 May 02 to 31 Dec 03Squadron Leader Sunil Kashinath Vidhate18825 F(P)Flt CdrJodhpur
01 Jan 04 to 30 Apr 04Squadron Leader Sameer Mehra19524 F(P)Flt CdrJodhpur
15 Jul 05 to 31 May 07Wing Commander Adinath Bhupal Sunke21562 F(P)Flt CdrJodhpur
01 Jun 08 to 31 Mar 09Wing Commander Pramod Kumar Malik22138 F(P)Flt CdrJodhpur
01 Sep 11 to 30 Sep 12Wing Commander D S HandaFlt CdrJodhpur

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.