1 Air Force Dental Center

Date Raised : 1956-03-31 Location : Palam
The Air Force Dental Branch was born on March 31, 1956. Intially two AD Corps officers, Maj JM Rao and Maj C Baretto were seconded to the IAF and MDC Palam and MDC Jalahalli were transferred to IAF as 1 AFDC and 2AFDC respectively. This set the ball rolling and the Dental Branch IAF never looked back. In 1959, 3AFDC Tambaram, 4 AFDC Lohegaon, 6 AFDC Halwara and 8 AFDC Kanpur were established.

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
02 Apr 90 to 17 May 92Group Captain Koshy Zachariah12657 DENTCOPalam

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.