Commodore Commandant Appointments at No.1 Squadron

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
01 Jan 75 to 07 Oct 79Air Marshal Hirendra Nath Chatterjee1620 F(P)Cmde Cmdt
08 Oct 79 to 31 Oct 85Air Marshal Trilochan Singh Brar2884 F(P)Cmde Cmdt
15 Jul 87 to 30 Sep 93Air Marshal Brijesh Dhar Jayal4972 F(P)Cmde Cmdt
01 Oct 93 to 30 Mar 99Air Vice Marshal Tushar Sen6006 F(P)Cmde Cmdt
31 Mar 99 to 31 Dec 02Air Marshal Teshter Jall Master7224 F(P)Cmde Cmdt
01 Jan 03 to 31 Dec 07Air Marshal Padamjit Singh Ahluwalia11631 F(P)Cmde Cmdt
01 Jan 08 to 31 Oct 12Air Marshal Anil Chopra13368 F(P)Cmde Cmdt
11 Jan 12 to 14 Dec 14Air Marshal Daljit Singh14553 F(P)Cmde Cmdt
15 Dec 14 to 28 Feb 17Air Marshal Sanderraman Neelakantan15184 F(P)Cmde Cmdt
01 Mar 17 to Air Vice Marshal Narmdeshwar Tiwari18270 F(P)Cmde Cmdt

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.