Strategic Forces Command

Date Raised : 2003-01-04 Location : Delhi
The Strategic Forces Command (SFC) sometimes called Strategic Nuclear Command, forms part of India's Nuclear Command Authority (NCA). It is responsible for the management and administration of the country's tactical and strategic nuclear weapons stockpile. It was created on January 4, 2003

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
10 Jan 03 to 30 Jun 04Air Marshal Tej Mohan Asthana7672 GD(P)C-in-CDelhi
12 Jul 04 to 18 Aug 05Air Marshal Ajit Bhavnani10440 GD(P)C-in-CDelhi
22 Aug 05 to 31 Dec 06Air Marshal Avinash Deodata Joshi10886 GD(P)C-in-CDelhi
01 Jan 11 to 31 Oct 12Air Marshal Kughikombil Joseph Mathews13393 F(P)C-in-CDelhi
01 Aug 16 to 31 Mar 19Air Marshal Jasbir Singh Walia15684 F(P)C-in-CDelhi
01 Apr 19 to 31 Jan 21Air Marshal Navkaranjit Singh Dhillon16580 F(P)C-in-CDelhi
01 Feb 21 to 31 Aug 21Air Marshal Rajesh Kumar16770 F(P)C-in-CDelhi
01 Apr 22 to Air Marshal Ravi Gopal Krishana Kapoor18253 F(P)Dy C-in-CDelhi

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.