RAF Station Kohat

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
22 Jun 39 to 19 Jan 40Wing Commander Henry George CroweRAFStn CdrKohat
20 Feb 43 to 31 Mar 43Wing Commander T B MortonRAFStn CdrKohat
01 May 43 to 26 Aug 43Wing Commander Francis Parmer SmythiesRAFStn CdrKohat
27 Aug 43 to 15 Dec 44Wing Commander Subroto Mukerjee1551 GD(P)Stn CdrKohat
15 Dec 44 to 07 Mar 46Wing Commander Aspy Merwan Engineer1554 GD(P)Stn Cdr - To RAFStaffColl BracknellKohat
15 Mar 46 to Wing Commander Mehar Singh1559 GD(P)Stn CdrKohat
01 Jan 47 to Wing Commander Arjan Singh1577 GD(P)Stn CdrKohat

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.