Lima Sqn, National Defence Academy

Location : Khadakvasla

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
01 Jan 62 to 01 Jun 62Squadron Leader S J PuriSqn Cdr Khadakvasla
01 Jun 62 to 01 Jun 65Squadron Leader Yash Vardhan Nayyar4120 F(N)Sqn Cdr Khadakvasla
01 Jun 65 to 01 Jan 67Squadron Leader Shamrao Ganesh Manerikar4472 F(N)Sqn Cdr Khadakvasla
01 Jan 67 to 01 Oct 68Squadron Leader B K JwalaSqn Cdr Khadakvasla
01 Oct 68 to 01 Jun 69Squadron Leader Alan Maurice Mascarenhas5691 F(P)Sqn Cdr Khadakvasla
01 Jun 69 to 01 Mar 72Squadron Leader Krishan Moolchand Bajaj5693 F(P)Sqn Cdr Khadakvasla
01 Mar 72 to 01 Jun 74Squadron Leader Dincey Jal Muncherjee6745 GD(P)Sqn Cdr Khadakvasla
01 Jun 74 to 01 Jan 75Squadron Leader Lawrence Aloysious Menezes5280 F(P)Sqn Cdr Khadakvasla
01 Jan 75 to 01 Jul 76Squadron Leader Manjit Singh Hora8104 F(N)Sqn Cdr Khadakvasla
01 Jul 76 to 01 Jan 78Squadron Leader Syed Mohammed Ali Ameer7726 F(P)Sqn Cdr Khadakvasla
01 Jan 78 to 01 Jan 80Squadron Leader P S JadhavSqn Cdr Khadakvasla
01 Jan 80 to 01 Dec 81Squadron Leader N SrivastavaSqn Cdr Khadakvasla
01 Dec 81 to 01 Jun 84Squadron Leader Bhagwan Dass8452 F(P)Sqn Cdr Khadakvasla
01 Jun 84 to 01 May 86Squadron Leader Anoop Malhotra12966 F(N)Sqn Cdr Khadakvasla
01 May 86 to 01 Dec 87Squadron Leader D D AhluwaliaSqn Cdr Khadakvasla
01 Dec 87 to 01 Dec 89Squadron Leader Jatinder Singh Sandhu13801 F(P)Sqn Cdr Khadakvasla
01 Dec 89 to 01 Jun 91Squadron Leader Lovraj Singh Parmar15734 F(N)Sqn Cdr Khadakvasla
01 Jun 91 to 01 Mar 93Squadron Leader Kamaljit Singh Sekhon15178 F(N)Sqn Cdr Khadakvasla

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.