Central Servicing Development Organisation

Date Raised : 1968-11-01 Location : Delhi
Central Servicing Development Organisation is a premiere institution in the maintenance hierarchy of Indian Air Force (IAF). As the IAF inventory of aircraft began to expand in the early-sixties, both with the regard to aircraft types and the countries of origin, a need was felt to address the problem of aircraft maintenance management. A team was constituted to study the functioning of CSDE (Central Servicing Development Establishment). Consequently CSDO was formed at Kanpur on 01 Nov 1968 with two detachments, one each at Delhi and Bangalore. In Jun 1990, the organisation shifted to Subroto Park, New Delhi and the detachment with Delhi was merged with it.

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
11 Jan 70 to 23 Jan 73Group Captain Willie Raj3496 ENGCOKanpur
05 Feb 73 to 26 May 75Group Captain Jagjit Singh Sandhawalia3810 ENGCOKanpur
02 Jun 75 to 14 Sep 75Group Captain Vishwa Nath Agarwal3806 ENGCOKanpur
06 Oct 75 to 14 Jun 77Group Captain Kuldeep Singh3922 AE(M)COKanpur
06 Oct 75 to 14 Jun 77Group Captain Kuldeep Singh3922 AE(M)COKanpur
27 Oct 77 to 09 Nov 80Group Captain Abraham Mathews4547 AE(L)COKanpur
19 Jan 81 to 28 Oct 81Group Captain Jaswant Singh Saini4516 ENGCOKanpur
29 Oct 81 to 28 Nov 83Group Captain Machanda Chinapa Uthaya5627 AE(L)COKanpur
21 Nov 83 to 20 Sep 86Group Captain Jagdish Prasad Dhir5956 AE(L)COKanpur
21 Sep 86 to 24 Apr 88Group Captain Sundara Krishna Suresh Sitaram7910 AE(L)COKanpur
25 Apr 88 to 31 Dec 89Group Captain Rajivebhai Narayanshanker Dhagat8263 AE(L)COKanpur
01 Jan 90 to 22 Nov 92Group Captain Om Prakash Sud7989 AE(M)COKanpur/ Delhi
23 Nov 92 to 09 Jul 95Group Captain Palamadai Sundaram Subramanian7974 AE(M)CODelhi
01 Aug 95 to 31 Aug 96Group Captain Prakash Raghunath Gupte7615 AE(M)CODelhi
06 Nov 96 to 27 Jun 99Group Captain Bigyan Bihari Swain12259 AE(M)CODelhi
28 Jun 99 to 31 May 01Group Captain Mohan Prasad Sinha12643 AE(M)CODelhi
01 Aug 01 to 30 Jun 02Group Captain Deepak Prabhakar Apte14776 AE(M)CODelhi
26 Aug 02 to 31 Jul 04Group Captain Gajendra Singh14582 AE(L)CODelhi
16 Aug 04 to 20 May 07Group Captain Rakesh Chopra15087 AE(L)CODelhi
21 May 07 to 29 Dec 09Group Captain Jagat Nandan16318 AE(L)CODelhi
30 Dec 09 to 04 Apr 10Group Captain Rajiv Gandotra16748 AE(M)CODelhi
05 Apr 10 to 01 May 11Air Commodore Rajiv Gandotra16748 AE(M)AOCDelhi
05 May 11 to 05 Jan 12Air Commodore Mahaveer Singh Sekhawat17116 AE(L)AOCDelhi
06 Jan 12 to 31 Oct 13Air Commodore Jitendra Kumar Singh16545 AE(M)AOCDelhi
02 Dec 13 to 12 Apr 16Air Commodore Avinash Gopal Kshirsagar17277 AE(M)AOCDelhi
13 Apr 16 to 27 Jun 18Air Commodore Vivek Rajhans17620 AE(M)AOCDelhi
09 Jul 18 to 30 Jun 19Air Commodore Anuj Aggrawal18015 AE(L)AOCDelhi
01 Jul 19 to 30 Apr 21Air Commodore Vijayan Menon Venugopalan18527 AE(M)AOCDelhi

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.