No.223 Squadron Tridents

Motto : Vijayastra Amoghastra ( Weapon of victory)
Date Raised : 1982-05-10 Location : Adampur

Aircraft Types operated over the years:

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
10 May 82 to 28 Jul 85Wing Commander Inder Jit Singh Boparai7691 GD(P)COAdampur
29 Jul 85 to 27 Dec 87Wing Commander Leyland Andrew Fernandez9761 GD(P)COAdampur
28 Dec 87 to 26 Nov 89Wing Commander James Thomas11406 GD(P)COAdampur
27 Nov 89 to 08 Dec 91Wing Commander Suresh Chandra Mukul12930 F(P)COAdampur
09 Dec 91 to 29 Aug 93Wing Commander Surendran Damodaran13133 F(P)COAdampur
30 Aug 93 to 02 Jul 96Wing Commander Kushivelil Thomas Sebastian14078 F(P)COAdampur
03 Jul 95 to 05 Jun 97Wing Commander Thinide Kumar Nair14680 F(P)COAdampur
06 Jun 97 to 18 Jun 99Wing Commander Sandip Sud15685 F(P)COAdampur
19 Jun 99 to 05 Aug 01Wing Commander Peeyush Kumar Singh16388 F(P)COAdampur
06 Aug 01 to 04 Aug 02Wing Commander K Raghavan Ajit17329 F(P)COAdampur
05 Aug 02 to 28 Jan 04Wing Commander Vivek Kapur17840 F(P)COAdampur
29 Jan 04 to 12 Feb 06Wing Commander Surat Singh18563 F(P)COAdampur
13 Feb 06 to 02 Mar 08Wing Commander Lalit Kumar Chawla19871 F(P)COAdampur
03 Mar 08 to 28 Mar 10Wing Commander Rahul Bhasin20745 F(P)COAdampur
29 Mar 10 to 13 May 12Group Captain Pratap Singh Ranawat21215 F(P)COAdampur

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.