No.2228 Squadron Sentinels

Date Raised : 1988-06-06 Location : Bawana (Delhi)
SA-3 Pechora Squadron. It was originally formed at Barrackpore and moved to Bawana in June 1991 replacing 67 Sqn.

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
28 Jan 90 to 27 Aug 92Wing Commander Mohammad Raza Shirazi7705 F(P)COBarrackpore/ Bawana
28 Aug 92 to 16 Dec 92Wing Commander Sweesh Mohan Nanda9445 F(P)COBawana
17 Dec 92 to 31 Aug 96Wing Commander Rajendra Balkrishna Patwardhan13609 F(P)COBawana
01 Sep 96 to 24 May 98Wing Commander Raja Singh15056 F(P)COBawana
25 May 98 to 09 Jul 00Squadron Leader Kulwant Singh Raina17371 F(P)COBawana
10 Jul 00 to 05 May 01Squadron Leader Navneet Goswami17462 F(P)COBawana
06 May 01 to 31 Mar 03Wing Commander Praveen Korla16407 F(P)COBawana
01 Apr 03 to 04 Aug 04Wing Commander Vinod Rangabhashayam16811 F(P)COBawana
05 Aug 04 to 01 Apr 07Wing Commander Lalan Kumar18596 F(P)COBawana
29 Aug 08 to 04 Jul 10Wing Commander D K SinghCOBawana
27 Mar 17 to 02 Sep 19Group Captain Sandeep Sethi23232 F(N)COBawana

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.