No.181 Flight Hawks

Motto : Sadaiva Satark
Date Raised : 1978-08-05 Location : Hindon
Unit previously existed as 171 Flt

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
05 Aug 78 to 20 Jun 79Squadron Leader Mohanji Kamlaji Sinha7394 F(P)CO Hindon
21 Jun 79 to 04 Jan 81Squadron Leader Ranjit Kumar Pal8666 F(P)CO Hindon
05 Jan 81 to 03 Jul 83Wing Commander Ivor Percival Alexander8430 F(P)CO Hindon
04 Jul 83 to 08 Aug 85Wing Commander Devonder Singh Randhawa8777 F(P)CO Hindon
09 Aug 85 to 30 Apr 87Wing Commander Ranajit Narayan Biswas9424 F(P)CO Hindon
01 Jun 87 to 01 Apr 90Wing Commander Ashok Bhalla9730 F(P)CO Hindon
02 Apr 90 to 31 Mar 93Wing Commander Ashot Prabhakar Mote9782 F(P)CO Hindon
01 Apr 93 to 30 Apr 95Wing Commander Ravinder Singh Kang9722 F(P)CO Hindon
01 May 95 to 03 Aug 98Wing Commander Anil Kumar Sharma14670 F(P)CO Hindon
04 Aug 98 to 20 Aug 00Wing Commander Anang Raj Singh15571 F(P)CO Hindon
21 Aug 00 to 01 Dec 02Wing Commander Jabli Chandra Sekhar16374 F(P)CO Hindon
02 Dec 02 to Wing Commander Dinesh Kumar Sharma17154 F(P)CO Hindon
Unknown to Wing Commander ----------------99999 CO Hindon

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.