16 Base Repair Depot

Location : Palam
Repair and maintenance of Parachute and survival equipment.

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
18 Feb 85 to 30 Jun 86Wing Commander Madan Lal Juggi10856 AE(M)COPalam
01 Jul 86 to 02 Nov 86Squadron Leader Arun Kumar Pal12287 AE(M)COPalam
24 Sep 90 to 04 Aug 91Wing Commander Randhir Kumar Sethi8007 ARMTCOPalam
26 Aug 91 to 19 Sep 94Wing Commander Hari Krishan Arora12577 AE(M)COPalam
19 Sep 94 to 24 Mar 07Wing Commander Dinesh Kumar12583 AE(M)COPalam
09 Jun 97 to 08 Aug 99Wing Commander Suneel Kumar Newlay14191 AE(M)COPalam
09 Aug 99 to 15 Jul 01Wing Commander Pramod Shankarrao Shinde14784 AE(M)COPalam
16 Jul 01 to 17 May 02Wing Commander Devinder Singh Khajuria15073 AE(M)COPalam
18 May 02 to 31 Mar 04Wing Commander Sudhanshu Saxena17278 AE(M)COPalam
31 Mar 04 to 23 Jun 06Wing Commander Chandrakanth B Shenoy17282 AE(M)COPalam

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.