No.102 Squadron Trisonics

Motto : Samdhanam Ripudamanayah
Date Raised : 1981-08-25 Location : Chabua
102 was formed in 1981 at bareilly as the only MiG-25 sqn of the IAF. It functioned till 2006 when the sqn was numberplated. it was resurrected in 2010 on the Su-30 at Chabua

Aircraft Types operated over the years:

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
17 Aug 81 to 01 Dec 83Wing Commander Apram Jeet Singh7403 GD(P)COBareilly
01 Dec 83 to 01 Feb 85Wing Commander Donald Lazarus10516 GD(P)COBareilly
01 Feb 85 to 01 Jul 86Group Captain Trevor Raymond Joseph Osman6005 GD(P)COBareilly
01 Sep 86 to 01 Oct 89Group Captain Brijendra Mohan Bali8438 GD(P)COBareilly
01 Oct 89 to 13 Jan 92Group Captain Satinder Lal Sud11317 GD(P)COBareilly
14 Jan 92 to 01 May 94Group Captain Jagdish Singh Grewal10866 GD(P)COBareilly
01 May 94 to 16 Jun 96Group Captain Sumit Mukerji12925 F(P)COBareilly
17 Jun 96 to 14 Oct 97Group Captain Sashi Prakash Ojha13394 F(P)COBareilly
15 Oct 07 to 01 May 99Group Captain Jayaraman Lakshminarayanan14110 F(P)COBareilly
01 May 99 to 01 Jul 00Group Captain Vijay Shanker Kapani12766 GD(P)COBareilly
01 Apr 02 to 01 Oct 03Group Captain Jayaraman Lakshminarayanan14110 F(P)COBareilly
01 Oct 03 to 01 Aug 04Wing Commander Anthony Francis D'Cruz16779 F(P)COBareilly

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.