1 Maharastra Air Sqn NCC

Date Raised : 1950-04-01 Location : Mumbai
1 MAH Air Nqn NCC was formed as 1 (Bombay) NCC Air Sqn at Bombay on 1 April 1950. It was changed to 1 MAH Air Sqn sometime around 1962 when the name of the state was changed from Bombay to Maharashtra.

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
16 Jun 52 to Squadron Leader Walter Vernon Alexander Lloyd2623 GD(P)COMumbai
Unknown to 01 Dec 63Flight Lieutenant Prabhakar Shanker Rao Walavalkar4243 GD(P)COMumbai
Unknown to Wing Commander Narendra Ravishanker Bhatt9798 GD(P)COMumbai
01 Jan 86 to 31 Dec 92Wing Commander Amarjit Singh Oberai10438 GD(P)COMumbai
02 Nov 98 to 02 Jul 00Wing Commander Edward John Francis D Silva14682 F(P)COMumbai
01 Aug 01 to 31 May 03Wing Commander Shriram Madhao Ghatpande16822 F(P)COMumbai

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.