IAF, IA and IN Aircraft Losses Database

1959 : 1 1962 : 1 1971 : 1 1974 : 1 1982 : 1 1985 : 2 1991 : 1

A total of 8 Accidents and Losses are listed.

DateAircraft TypeTail NoPilot/CrewPhotoUnitRemarks
02 May 59 Canberra
Flt Lt Vinod Kumar Shrivastava +
35 Sqn In Memoriam
07 Jul 62 Canberra B(I) 58 Flt Lt Andrew Lebon +
Flt Lt Prem Kumar Sharma +
Click to View Record 35 Sqn Flt Lt Andrew Lebon, died in an air crash, while i
05 Dec 71 Canberra B(I) 58 IF-923 Flt Lt Suresh Chandra Sandal +
Flt Lt Kushpal Singh Nanda +
Click to View Record Click to View Record 35 Sqn SD AAA Masroor.
13 Apr 74 Canberra Sqn Ldr Ghanshyam Das Sood +
Flt Lt Prakash Narain Mishra +
Click to View Record 35 Sqn In Memoriam
11 Oct 82 MiG-21 Flt Lt Sukhvir Singh Yadav +
35 Sqn In Memoriam
09 Apr 85 MiG-21 M Flt Lt Reetinder Singh Sodhi
Click to View Record 35 Sqn TO from Bareilly Cr Rampurmasi Vill 13 k on ground
01 Jun 85 MiG-21 M Flt Lt Dogra
35 Sqn Cr UP
09 Jan 91 Canberra Sqn Ldr Subhash Mohan +
Wg Cdr David Devanbu +
Click to View Record Click to View Record 35 Sqn Cr Bhaderakhera Vill Wg Cdr Rao also killed. CoI c

Pages 1

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.