Army Today

Admin Structure


The Indian Army is organised completely on a voluntary basis and is enlisted from all races, irrespective of class, caste or creed. It is organised into the following type of forces;

  1. The Regular Army
  2. The Army Reserve
  3. The Territorial Army
  4. The National Cadet Corps
The Indian Army is administratively divided into the following two parts;

A] Army Headquarters

B] Arms & Services